Day 15: Farmer’s Daughter

As I reflect on the things I was thankful for in the past 15 days, I realize that being the daughter of a farmer has significantly impacted, not just some things in my life, but everything my life. My perspectives, hobbies, interests, and even my career choices are a result of the way I was raised in the farming lifestyle (except for my sometimes sassy personality, you can thank my mom for that one). I am who I am because of my lifestyle. And at the end of each day, I wouldn’t change my muddy boots or tired hands for the world. I am thankful to have experienced the true hard work and dedication it takes to run a farming and livestock operation. I am thankful for each and every moment I spent growing up in the barns and fields. I am thankful for every lesson I learned and every challenge I faced. I am thankful for my small town community and the people in it. I thankful that I am not afraid to stand up for what I believe in.

But most of all, I am thankful for my life as a farmer’s daughter.

DSC_0505

Leave a Reply

